Free shipping from € 100 in Belgium
Wijnbouwers Moscato Canello

New Moscato d’Asti DOCG Canelli

We hereby present the newest DOCG from Piedmont. In 2001, a selection of wine growers from the Canelli region founded the Associazione Produttori Moscato Canelli. The aim was to position Moscato Canelli as a superior version of the Moscato d’Asti DOCG. This spring this finally resulted in the approval of a new DOCG for the … Continued

Vineyard Bric Valdiana at Giovanni Almondo

New vintages of Giovanni Almondo

The Giovanni Almondo winery is a family estate of 18 ha. It is situated in the Roero region in Piemonte and is without a doubt one of the references of this exceptional region. Until 1980 Giovanni sold his grapes mainly in bulk. After his son Domenico graduated in the late 70s, he decided to bottle … Continued

Vineyards of Tenute Chiaromonte

New white top wine from Chiaromonte

This week, we present a new top white wine from Puglia from the Tenute Chiaromonte wine estate. Nicola Chiaromonte is the current owner of Tenute Chiaromonte. It is a family estate located in Acquaviva delle Fonti in Puglia. There are about 60 ha of vineyards and olive groves under management. Nicola believes very strongly in … Continued

Winecellar at Martoccia di Brunelli

Brunello di Montalcino 2015 and 2016

We have been looking forward with great anticipation to the two most recent vintages of Brunello di Montalcino at Martoccia di Brunelli. And with good reason. 2015 and 2016 can be ranked among the best years since 2010. Whereas the Brunello 2015 is already beautifully balanced and has a silky structure, the Brunello 2016 is … Continued

Winecellar at Polvanera

New wines from Puglia

Last week, we received the latest vintages of some of Polvanera’s wines from Puglia. The vineyards of Polvanera are located at an altitude of 400m where there is always a refreshing breeze that cools them down. The wines are certified organic. Together with some other producers (e.g. Chiaromonte) Polvanera is responsible for a revaluation of … Continued

View from La Morra

Piemonte at its best in 2016

The 2016 vintage was a year for Barolo in which conditions were ideal for the winegrower to produce exceptional wines. Two thousand sixteen is a classic, late-ripening year with no shocking events during the year. A dry first half of the year with temperatures above the 10-year average only in April. The summer months were … Continued

New rosato from Abruzzo

In addition to the Kalà Rosato from Puglia, we now also offer a new rosato from Abruzzo. From our trusted winegrower Contesa. The Vigna Corvino Cerasuolo is a rosato made from the Montepulciano grape. A short maceration of 18h gives a salmon pink colour and produces a fresh, fruity rosato where the red fruit dominates. … Continued

Livraison gratuite à partir de 100 € en Belgique
Wijnbouwers Moscato Canello

Nouveau Moscato d’Asti DOCG Canelli

Le Moscato d’Asti DOCG Canelli est un vin blanc légèrement pétillant avec une faible teneur en alcool d’environ 5,5 %. Le caractère légèrement pétillant est obtenu en laissant la fermentation se poursuivre dans des cuves fermées sous pression, ce qui libère du dioxyde de carbone. En arrêtant la fermentation avant que tous les sucres ne … Suite

Vineyard Bric Valdiana at Giovanni Almondo

Nouveaux millésimes de Giovanni Almondo

Giovanni Almondo est un domaine familial de 18 ha. Il est situé dans la région du Roero, dans le Piémont, et constitue sans aucun doute l’une des références de cette région exceptionnelle. Jusqu’en 1980, Giovanni vendait ses raisins principalement en vrac. Après que son fils Domenico ait obtenu son diplôme à la fin des années … Suite

Vineyards of Tenute Chiaromonte

Nouveau vin blanc de Chiaromonte

Cette semaine, nous vous présentons un nouveau vin blanc haut de gamme des Pouilles, provenant du domaine viticole Tenute Chiaromonte. Nicola Chiaromonte est l’actuel propriétaire de Tenute Chiaromonte. Il s’agit d’un domaine familial situé à Acquaviva delle Fonti, dans les Pouilles. Il y a environ 60 ha de vignobles et d’oliveraies en gestion. Nicola croit … Suite

Winecellar at Martoccia di Brunelli

Brunello di Montalcino 2015 et 2016

Nous attendions avec impatience les deux derniers millésimes de Brunello di Montalcino chez Martoccia di Brunelli. Et pour de bonnes raisons. Les années 2015 et 2016 peuvent être classées parmi les meilleures années depuis 2010. Alors que le Brunello 2015 est déjà magnifiquement équilibré et possède une structure soyeuse, le Brunello 2016 est actuellement puissant, … Suite

Winecellar at Polvanera

Nouveaux vins des Pouilles

La semaine dernière, nous avons reçu les derniers millésimes de certains vins de Polvanera de Puglia. Les vignobles de Polvanera sont situés à une altitude de 400m où il y a toujours une brise rafraîchissante qui apporte un rafraîchissement. Les vins sont certifiés biologiques. Avec d’autres producteurs (par exemple Chiaromonte), Polvanera est à l’origine d’une … Suite

View from La Morra

Le Piémont à son meilleur en 2016

Le millésime 2016 a été une année pour Barolo où les conditions étaient idéales pour que les vignerons produisent des vins exceptionnels. L’année deux mille seize est une année classique, tardive, sans événements choquants au cours de l’année. Un premier semestre sec avec des températures supérieures à la moyenne décennale seulement en avril. Les mois … Suite

Nouveau rosé des Abruzzes

En plus du Kalà Rosato des Pouilles, nous proposons désormais un nouveau rosé des Abruzzes. De notre vigneron de confiance Contesa. Le Vigna Corvino Cerasuolo est un rosé issu du cépage Montepulciano. Une courte macération de 18h donne une couleur rose saumon et produit un rosato frais et fruité où le fruit rouge domine. Vous … Suite